FATHER MULLER MEDICAL COLLEGE, MANGALORE IQAC MEETING MINUTES 15th January 2019 at 3.00 pm at Senate Hall

Agenda:

- 1. To review the previous meeting.
- 2. To discuss new Manual for Medical College.
- 3. Any other related matters.

Members Present:

- 1. Rev Fr. Ajith Menezes, Administrator, FMMC.
- 2. Rev Fr. Nelson Pais, Asst Administrator, FMMCH
- 3. Dr. Sanjeev Rai, Chief of Research, FMCI
- 4. Dr. Jayaprakash Alva, Dean & Chairperson, IQAC.
- 5. Sr. Janet Dsouza, CNO, FMMCH
- 6. Dr. Ramesh Bhat, Co-ordinator, IQAC
- 7. Dr. Hareesh S Gouda, Secretary, IQAC.
- 8. Dr. K Varadaraj Shenoy, Member, IQAC.

Members absent/ On leave: Dr. Padmaja Udaykumar, Vice-Dean & Member, IQAC.

Agenda 1. To review the previous meeting.

The Administrator, FMMC welcomed the gathering. The Secretary read the minutes of previous meeting held on 1st December 2018. The Chairperson informed the members that Curriculum committee has be formed with co-ordinators from Pre, Para and Clinical department to review the new MBBC curriculum along with HODs of respective departments. He also informed that HODs are instructed to conduct more CBL sessions and communication about ICMR STS 2019 is also sent to the departments.

Agenda 2. To discuss new Manual for Medical College.

The Secretary informed the members that NAAC has included Fr Muller Medical College for Pilot Study on new manual for medical colleges. He also informed that the NAAC has requested to provide suggestions/ feedback about the new manual.

The Secretary presented response sheet and excel sheet related to Quantitative sent by the NAAC for pilot study. Discussions were held and suggestions were given by the members regarding the same. The Secretary was requested to incorporate the suggestions and to complete the data sheet.

The Chairperson requested the members to e mail their suggestions/ feedback about new manual by 17th January 2019 so that it can be sent to the NAAC before the last date.

Agenda 3. Any other related matters.

The meeting concluded with the words of thanks by the Chairperson, IQAC at 4.15 pm.

Dr. Hareesh S. Gouda, Secretary, IQAC, FMMC, Mangalore.

9. Dr. Smitha Bhat, Member, IQAC.

11. Dr. Namratha S., Member, IQAC.

13. Mr. Sudeep Pais, Member, IQAC.

12. Dr. Prathvi Shetty, Member, IQAC.

10. Dr. Anup Kumar Shetty, Member. IQAC